Great Minds think alike…

Recently, I got an email from a stylist I work with regularly, telling me to check out the new Oprah Magazine issue.  As I flipped through the pages I came across a very familiar scene.  About a year ago I did testing with this stylist, Mai Tran, titled Beauty Tools.  This was one of my favorite projects to work on, but one shot didn’t quite fit in with the group, and ended up on the cutting room floor.  You could imagine my surprise when I opened up to this page and saw such a similar image staring back at me.  I guess this Guerlain compact gave us both the same inspiration in two different studios.

Beauty Tools


Leave a Reply

